Public Works


The Public Works Department is responsible for and coordinates all of the activities of the offices of parks and recreation, park maintenance, street maintenance, and utilities, to include water, sewer, and storm sewer activities.

Maintenance Shop.png

Primary responsibilities include building maintenance, park maintenance, snow plowing, storm cleanup, street repair, and water and sewer maintenance, installation, and repairs.

Public Works Staff

The maintenance staff consists of eight staff member with one public works director, one maintenance lead, two utility operators, and four maintenance workers.

After-Hours Emergencies

If you have an after-hours emergency that needs immediate attention please call the St. Joseph Police Department at 320-363-8250 and the appropriate personnel will be called.